Summum Vodka

Summum is a French vodka set up in a distillery founded in 1814 in Cognac at the heart of the Spirits Valley ; It is distilled twice from French wheat from the Beauce region and pure spring water from Gensac-la-Pallue near Cognac.
The Summum Vodka Team asked us to work on several complementary projects ranging from a Drink Strategy to the creation of photographic content to boost their social media management. We also collaborated creating innovative and dynamic tools for the launch of the latest one in the Summum Vodka range:
Piment d’Espelette!

DRINK STRATEGY

Based on the brand and its DNA analysis, the Drink Strategy crosses the viewpoints of spirits specialists  (mixology, communication, marketing) to create an innovative strategy based on drinking experience and product staging. We propose a creative and innovative cocktail offer, in total link with the brand to support the story telling towards consumers.

The drink strategy was built around the 3 savors of the vodka brand:
Classic, Lemon and Espelette Pepper. Konoisseur created a cocktail menu of 13 cocktails, among them 4 pure creations, including 1 perfect serve for each quality.
The website was updated adding a new cocktails section showcasing pack shots and recipes.

photo shoot

The photo shoot was set up around different scenes: cocktail shots, ambiance photographs, lifestyle shots on the beach and close-up shots.

Thepictures had to be the reflection of the brand positioning: French craft, South Ouest chill with a surf and sunny beach ambiance, accessible mixology easily reproducible at home…

We followed 3 different tracks for the shooting:
• Lifestyle shots along the beach with live cocktail making
• Perfect serve with the creation of different settings for each flavor
• Cocktail packshots to use in their communication tools and website

Social Media strategy

A real social media strategy with the recommendation of adapted social platforms, publication schedule proposition and of course the creation of visual and editorial content in link with the Summum brand universe.

On the side, we also provided the community management on the different social media platforms and set up advertising campaigns to start building a community and propose inspiring content on the brand.

launching support

Biarritz, unrivalled city in terms of South West spirit and relaxed attitude, was chosen as a perfect spot to set up the launch of Summum vodka Espelette Pepper. We also worked on the creation of communication tools:
cocktail cards, goodies, typical red Basque branded scarfs…

On the event itself, we steered the launch on the making of a video interview.
The concept was to capture the spontaneous reaction of people while tasting the product and get their first comments. While an acoustic music was played live in the background. Supported by a great cocktail service for the happy few.

Summum Vodka

Summum est une vodka française installée dans une distillerie fondée en 1814 à Cognac au coeur de la Spirits Valley ; elle est distillée 2 fois à partir blé français venant de la Beauce alliée à une eau de source exceptionnellement pure de Gensac-la-Pallue près de Cognac.
L’équipe de Summum Vodka nous a sollicité sur plusieurs projets complémentaires allant de leur Drink Strategy à la création de contenu photographique pour dynamiser la gestion de leurs réseaux sociaux. Nous avons aussi collaboré à créer des outils innovants et dynamiques pour le lancement de la petite dernière Summum Vodka Piment d’Espelette !

DRINK STRATEGY

Basée sur l’analyse de la marque et de son ADN, la Drink Strategy croise la vision de spécialistes en spiritueux (mixologie, communication, marketing) pour créer une stratégie innovante basée sur l’expérience de consommation et la scénarisation du produit. Nous proposons donc une offre cocktails créative, innovante, en lien avec la marque pour appuyer son story telling auprès des consommateurs.

La drink stratégie s’est articulée autour des 3 parfums de la marque :
Classique, Citron et Piment d’Espelette. Konoisseur a élaboré une carte de 13 cocktails dont 4 créations pures, incluant 1 perfect serve pour chaque qualité.
Le site internet a été mis à jour avec une nouvelle rubrique cocktails incluant les pack shot et recettes.

Shooting photo

Le shooting photos s’est organisé autour de différentes scènes : une partie photos de cocktails, des photos d’ambiance, du lifestyle sur la plage et des close-up bouteilles.
Les photos devaient refléter le positionnement de marque: artisanat Français, le coté détendu du Sud Ouest avec une ambiance surf et plage ensoleillée, de la mixologie simple et réalisable facilement à la maison…

Nous sommes partis sur 3 types de shooting :
• Des prises de vue lifestyle en bord de plage avec réalisation des cocktails en live
• Des perfect serve cocktails avec la création de scènettes propres à chaque parfum
• Des packshots cocktails pour alimenter les outils de communication et le site

Stratégie Social Media

Une véritable stratégie de gestion des réseaux sociaux avec la recommendation des plateformes sociales adaptées, la rédaction des plannings de publication et évidemment la création des contenus visuels et rédactionnels correspondant à l’univers de Summum.

En soutien, nous avons aussi assuré le community management des plateformes et géré des campagnes publicitaires pour démarrer une communauté et lui offrir du contenu inspirant sur la marque.

accompagnement lancement de produit

Biarritz ville incontournable pour représenter le sud ouest, a été choisi pour y accueillir la soirée de lancement de la vodka Summum au Piment d’Espelette Bio. Nous avons travaillé sur la création de supports de communication :
carte de cocktails, goodies, foulards rouges brandé typiques du pays basque…

Sur l’événement en lui-même, nous avons orienté le lancement sur la réalisation d’une vidéo interview.
Le concept : filmer l’expression des gens au moment de la dégustation et recueillir leur premières impressions en réaction spontanée. Le tout sur fond de musique acoustique live. Soutenu par un service de cocktails réalisés sous les yeux des heureux élus.