Art of Italicus

Renaissance Spirits, a high end spirits distributor, solicited Konoisseur on behalf of its customer Italicus – Rosolio Di Bergamotto, to support them with expert advice for the implementation of the first bartenders competition “The Art Of Italicus” France. Italicus encapsulates excellence and the uniqueness of all great Italian arts, traditionally mixing Calabrian bergamot, Sicilian citrons and various Italian botanicals, resulting in a flavor that is floral, fragrant and completely one-off!

bartenders competition

Konoisseur supported the Renaissance Spirits Team to design and create the first competition for the famous Italian brand  Italicus – Rosolio di Bergamotto, fully dedicated to bartenders. The global concept is based on a cocktail creation in link with art. The challenge was to reflect Italien art and design by creating an artistic cocktail creation.

After local competitions on fifteen or so markers, 10 finalists competed in Milan at the European final for the title of “Bar Artist of the Year” at the Aperitivo Challenge 2018. With far-reaching inspiration behind their drink, competitors showed their creativity with recipes telling a meaningful story and expert cocktail settings.

digital strategy

Konoisseur developed the digital part of the contest through the design of a dedicated website focused on the subscription and the on-line management of the competitors profiles.

In addition, to complete the digital visibility, the French version of the competition Art of Italicus built on a social media strategy with the selection of the proper platforms, the creation of a community and content design.

Art of Italicus

Le distributeur Renaissance Spirits à sollicité l’agence Konoisseur pour le compte de son client Italicus – Rosolio Di Bergamotto, pour l’accompagnement dans la mise en place de sa première compétition de bartender « Art Of Italicus » France. Italicus illustre l’excellence et la singularité de tous les grands arts italiens, mêlant de façon artisanale de la bergamote de Calabre, des citrons de Sicile et des plantes aromatiques italiennes. Le résultat est floral, très parfumé et totalement unique !

COMPÉTITION BARTENDERS

Konoisseur a accompagné les équipes de Renaissance Spirits France dans la conception et la réalisation du premier concours dédié aux bartenders pour la célèbre marque de liqueur italienne,  Italicus – Rosolio di Bergamotto.
Le concept global de la compétition est axé sur la création d’un cocktail en lien avec l’art. Le challenge était de refléter l’art et le style Italiens au travers de la création artistique d’un cocktail.

Après des compétitions locales d’une quinzaine de marchés, 10 finalistes ont pu s’affronter pour la finale europe à Milan et prétendre au titre de « Bar artist of the year » de l’aperitivo Challenge 2018. Très inspirés, les compétiteurs ont poussé très loin leur créativité, avec des recettes racontant une histoire personnelle très pertinente et une mise en scène très soignée.

STRATÉGIE DIGITALE

L’agence s’est vu confier le développement de la partie digitale du concours à travers la création d’un site internet dédié intégrant les inscriptions à la compétition et la gestion des profils participants directement en ligne.

Pour compléter sa visibilité digitale, la version française de la compétition Art of Italicus s’est doté d’une stratégie social media avec la sélection des plateformes, la création de la communauté et la gestion des contenus.